2012 Photo of the Day Series – Some things are just worth the wait


Dawn in Sydney Australia often has the most spectacular morning light.

With the sun just peeking over the horizon it bathed the sky and coastline in a magnificent cloak of pale pink.

This image is of the cove to  Coogee Beach, one of my southern Sydney Beach photo series.

You can see the fence to the little walkway along the cliff’s edge.

I chose to drive to my location and cropped this image so that the highlight would be the spectacular sky.

Tip for today  – I have an  app on my iPhone and check the day before for the correct sunrise and sunset times, I factor in the time to get to my location and to get set up. These are two different things.

I’ve checked out the view during the day sometime previously and know which lens I’m going to use.

The night before I run through my checklist of equipment so I know I have everything packed and loaded. I ALWAYS have a couple of small torches with me.

I wear warm sensible clothing that I can peel off as the weather warms up.

7 thoughts on “2012 Photo of the Day Series – Some things are just worth the wait

Leave a Reply

