2012 Photo of the Day – What am I, and where am I located?


I’m made from limestone cliffs of the mainland beginning 10-20 million years ago, now weathered by wind and stormy oceans to produce myself and others like me.

We live very near a national park and constantly hear the hum of more than 2 million tourists a year making their way along the coast.

The road nearby is more than 243kms in length and offers some of the most stunning driving conditions in the world.

Be particularly careful if you are the driver, its difficult to keep your eyes on the road, the scenery is that good.

It is often remarked upon that the underwater seascape in this area is as spectacular as that on the land.

Breeding colonies of seabirds regularly inhabit the rock stacks and islands within the nearby national park and the adjacent coastline has sites of significance for flora and fauna.

What structure do you think I am and where am I located?

Leave a Reply

