2012 Photo of the Day series – An oldie but a goodie


I’ve been asked several times by those of you who know me why I haven’t yet put this image on my blog (thank you to those who’ve asked 🙂 )

To be honest I’m having so much fun putting up my posts and choosing from my travel pics that I sometimes forget the fantastic arty shots I have of my home town.

So here it is….

when it rains we all look up into the skies, pull out our umbrellas and scurry for the nearest entry into an inside location to keep warm and dry.

I sometimes like to walk in the rain and especially like to watch for interesting puddles that hold wonderful images that you might otherwise overlook.

This image is of the Iconic Luna Park sign at Milsons Park on Sydney’s Harbour front, just under the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

Believe me, I’m not the first to do this, nor will I be the last.

But it does make for a fun image, doesn’t it…

and here is the full sign the right way up…

2 thoughts on “2012 Photo of the Day series – An oldie but a goodie

Leave a Reply

