The oddest thoughts…


Sometimes inspiration comes from the most unusual sources.

Today while sitting editing images for my blog the tiniest grasshopper I’ve ever seen flew onto my keyboard. You’ll remember I have a thing for grasshoppers, see http://wp.me/p2iPlW-5w

Anyway I immediately went to shoo the grasshopper away and stopped just on the brink.

Why was I doing this I wondered?

Who was he hurting just by sitting there?

I wasn’t actually using those keys for what I was doing, so why shift him?

It seemed as if he looked at me while I looked at him and we both eyed each other off for possession and power. He of my keyboard, me of my power to get rid of him.

It made me stop and think about all the other times I’d done this either inadvertently or deliberately.

Not intentionally to hurt but rather when something gets in the way of what we want to do.

Here I thought, was another example of everything having its own place in the scheme of life.

So I patiently waited for him to scurry as fast he could across the corner of my keypad and simply sat and marveled at his size and color…

7 thoughts on “The oddest thoughts…

      1. 🙂 I feel the same way about spiders… BTW I like your blog with its great images and unique way of describing things… I’m going to subscribe… it you like my blog and enjoy reading my posts please consider subscribing to mine as well…. thank you

Leave a Reply

