Planning my next long weekend trip


As if I don’t travel enough but I’m planning a trip to Karratha, Port Hedland and Broome for the long weekend in Oct.

So at the moment I’m in the research stage where you try to find out what’s happening in those locations and if that time of year is a good time to go there.

So far it’s panning out.

I know it seems a long way to go for a weekend but everywhere in Australia is a long way from anywhere… So it seems take your pick.

I’ve been wanting to go to the north west of the country and even to the Northern Territory.

Twice now I’ve been beaten by the rains. You can only get to the north west safely between March and December… Any other time its just too unpredictable and potentially hazardous. I know Karratha is not that far north in the country but its all part of the long term vision for getting to know my country…

and seeing as I have a day job and don’t plan on wanting to get caught there unable to get back to Sydney and therefore back to work 🙂 🙂  I figured my best bet is to go at the recommended times.

So, what is there to do and see in these locations you might ask?

Plenty is my reply!

My next post will cover top things to see and do in each of these location…

and of course, anything involving a camera will be high on that list….

Leave a Reply

