Adding Hipstamatic to your range


“Hipstamatic  is an application that brings back the look, feel, unpredictable beauty, and fun of plastic toy cameras from the past.” – or so says their mission statement

Unlike other fun photo apps, Hipstamatic doesn’t let you apply effects after snapping, but you choose a “film” and a “lens” before shooting, which affects the look of your resulting “prints.”

One drawback of this is that you can’t apply the effects to photos that were already in your Camera Roll before you installed Hipstamatic.

I love the interesting surrounds it adds to my images and that I can mix up the film effects to suit my mood…

These two images were taken the same night

With dusk rapidly approaching I put away my DSLR and decided to explore effects with the Hipstamatic app on my phone.

I loved it.

It gave me all the unpredictability of film right back in my hands…

Leave a Reply

