Western Australia, God’s country…


I have to say the weekend clocked round and I was excited.

It takes a lot to excite me in the tourism area but a chance to check out the beautiful side of Western Australia held me enthralled.

I went over for the beginning of the wildflower season which goes from August until around Dec/Jan from the north, down to the southern tip of the state.

This weekend I was concentrating in the area about 200km north of Perth.

But I was thrilled to also encounter birds to photograph (another passion)

and somehow I found the time to go to Nambung National Park, which is host to the famous Pinnacles, just outside of Cervantes, WA.

I have a new found appreciation for both the people from Western Australia and the stunning countryside.

This is a taster and I promise to give you more when I sort through my scribblings…

Leave a Reply

