Images to make you happy


This is one of the two images I recently submitted for  exhibition.

Just looking at it produced a happy glow somewhere inside me.

I had a lot of fun producing it and it was really very easy.

This was shot with my 5D MKII and a 100mm macro lens

Poppy

Using only the overhead lighting in my kitchen and the camera mounted on a tripod I moved back and forth until I was happy with both the composition and where the light was falling. This was the end result.

Shot at f4.5 @ 1/90, manual focus

I hope you enjoy it…

 

This image is also entered in an online photo competition and can be viewed at http://rodposse.com/2012/11/06/19th-challenger-poppy/

Vote with your fingers by liking this picture via the link provided… wish me good luck! and thanks for stopping by

2 thoughts on “Images to make you happy

Leave a Reply

