“Blooming Wild” is at a place near you


This exhibition is still running as part of the Head On Photo Festival so come delight in life amongst these fairies of the flower world. On at Balmain Library reading room in the Town Hall Building

Carol@Travel

Last year I had a ball shooting these images and spent several weekends mosying along the back roads of Western Australia.

They tell me it was a bad year for the wildflowers. Not enough rain and what rain came, came late.

I enjoyed it all mainly because I enjoy getting away from everything; people, towns and just life to a schedule.

For most shots I put a macro lens on, got up real close. I sat or lay on the ground for more than half of them. You often don’t think about how physical photography can be.

I went for a shallow depth of field to create an eeriness, an other-worldliness. The colors are bold and bright against the rich red soils.

But in some ways I could have been in almost any location across the world. We all see colorful splotches in locations close to where we live or…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

