What’s on in Sydney Friday June 21 – 702 ABC radio interview


Super excited about this.

Earlier this week I had the luxury of reliving my trip to Antarctica when I was interviewed along side of Christine Bernasconi by veteran photojournalist John Donegan for an interview to be aired on 702 digital radio in Sydney this Friday evening.

What a blast to be selected for interview, and what a great interviewer John Donegan was.

He immediately put us at easy and took control of the situation as we needed.

I could see he was relishing the details of our trip as much as we were and I’m sure he must have wished he had visited this unique continent with us.

We talked about our shared experiences and those thoughts and moments that were personal and intimate. What came across to me in the re-telling of our adventure is the shared vision both Christine and I had of life in a far away place that was beyond our measure of normal conversation.

Superlatives such as stupendous, awe inspiring and life changing are indeed inconsequential descriptions of this part of the world.

I can only hope that everyone who sees our images are touched in some small way by the fragility and vastness of this continent and that we help promote discussion about ecotourism and sustainability of this unique part of our world.

Join with us on Friday evening by listening to 702 ABC digital radio on the evening show with Dominic Knight. I don’t know as yet exactly what time slot our interview will be on but they assure me it will be during this show.

Here is a link to the evening show to help get you orientated and as soon as I can narrow down the time frame for the interview going to air I will let you know.

For those of you who are in Sydney and want to see the exhibition in person here are the details.

Additionally I will be at the cafe all day Saturday to answer any questions you might have and Christine will be there  Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

